Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council serves in an advisory capacity to the Pastor. Following the directives of Vatican Council II that “the laity should accustom themselves to working in the parish in close union with their priest,” the Parish Pastoral Council should assist the Pastor in identifying opportunities, challenges, problems and solutions as together they strive to carry out the Mission of Christ. They should utilize the many and varied gifts of the laity in service to the Church. Volunteers are needed to assist the Parish Council through various committees.

Current members of the 2016-2017 Council are:

Alex Ferguson, alexferg@gmail.com 404-358-4377, Chair

Kathleen Swann, hayesswann@bellsouth.net 404-877-9206

Meri Barbalho, meri.barbalho@gmail.com 678-358-9907

Elizabeth Mount emount16@spxstudent.org, 678-974-7172

Sarah Catherine Welch scwelch11@gmail.com 703-973-8508

Scott Manionscottmanion@gmail.com, 503-706-4533

Chris Dreskacdreska@gmail.com  404-799-0268

Karen Taylorkotaylor5@gmail.com 404-630-0494

Gene Rice gene@vantageatl.com, 678-697-4993

Claudia Shepherd claumatt@comcast.net 404-409-5237

Jennifer Lewis jlew2011@gmail.com, 706-714-2806

Ken Lynch klynchatl@gmail.com 404-599-3454

Joanne Love joannelove629@comcast.net 404-256-1442

Maggie Piekarski gosiap321@yahoo.com 845-667-9680

Patricia Hicks patriciahicks29@yahoo.com 404-367-0724

Laura Rava lnava934@gmail.com 404-934-4385

Caroline Speir caroline.speir@gmail.com

Contact:

ParishCouncil@ctking.com

 

 

WATCH LIVE STREAM & REPLAYS: 10:30 am Sunday Mass