Sacraments are vital expressions of who we are as Catholic Christians. Each time we receive a sacrament we respond in a deeper way to Jesus’ call to discipleship. The Catechism of the Catholic Church lists the sacraments as follows: “The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony.”

Para sacramentos en español, visita

Sacramental Record Requests

Did you receive a Sacrament at the Cathedral of Christ the King and need a copy of your Sacramental Record?  Click here to request a copy.

Sponsors and Godparents

Have you been asked to be a Confirmation Sponsor or Godparent?  Click here for additional information.

Anointing of the Sick

The sacrament of Anointing of the Sick has as its purpose the conferral of a special grace on the Christian experiencing the difficulties inherent in the condition of grave illness or old age.


Baptism is the first sacrament celebrated in the process of becoming a full member of the Church community. It is the first of the three Sacraments of Initiation – Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.



The forgiveness of sins committed after Baptism is conferred by a particular sacrament called the sacrament of conversion, confession, penance or reconciliation.



A weekly program is held each Winter to prepare 10th Grade teens for the Sacrament of Confirmation. Any Catholic parishoner, 18 years or older, who wishes to be confirmed may enter into formal sacramental preparation which begins in the Fall.


Eucharist is described by the Church in Canon Law 897: “The Most Holy Eucharist is the most august sacrament, in which Christ the Lord himself is contained, offered and received, and by which the Church constantly lives and grows.”


Marriage is a very important Sacrament in the Church and as such there are requirements necessary for having a marriage in the Church.

View our live streams